ButtonD - Dependent Button not working

Moderator: AdminGroup

scazchumley
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Apr 14, 2021 16:59
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 1 time

ButtonD - Dependent Button not working

Postby scazchumley » Tue Jul 27, 2021 16:45

I followed the instructions in section 4.3.6 of the 2.15 version of the manual (VKBDevCfg version 0.91.96, latest) and it doesn't seem to be working. The stick is a VKB Gladiator NXT Premium - Right.

Here is the button config for stage 2 of the trigger (full pull):

Image

Here is the button config for stage 1 of the trigger (half pull):

Image

The result is that when I do a full pull of the trigger, both buttons are still activated (expected only 9, not 9 and 10):

Image

And lastly, here's the link to the config file:

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1xxXBKeN02DG_2VzIYahopnbybRIhs8bO/view?usp=sharing

Any idea what I might be doing wrong?

Thanks in advance!

User avatar
fallout9
Posts: 2764
Joined: Wed Oct 03, 2018 20:37
Has thanked: 129 times
Been thanked: 723 times

Re: ButtonD - Dependent Button not working

Postby fallout9 » Tue Jul 27, 2021 18:24

Try it in Tester though :)

Ron61
Posts: 2612
Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2013 23:56
Location: г.Минск
Has thanked: 41 times
Been thanked: 520 times

Re: ButtonD - Dependent Button not working

Postby Ron61 » Tue Jul 27, 2021 20:08

That's right, and both physical buttons will be pressed when the Poll checkbox is active. For this, it is provided, namely to check the operation of the buttons.
Try instead of mouse buttons, leave the default values of the logical buttons and test the work in Test-Buttons. And then assign the mouse buttons.
Let me remind you that for the mouse to work, you must first enable it in Clobal-Common.
Your example works, however, I have the NG version. But I think that it should work for XT.

scazchumley
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Apr 14, 2021 16:59
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: ButtonD - Dependent Button not working

Postby scazchumley » Tue Jul 27, 2021 21:56

That seems to have been it. Polling on that screen didn't show the behavior correctly. I tested it in game and it is working as expected.

Thanks, guys!


Return to “Manuals and Howtos”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests