Elite Dangerous Fold trigger

Moderator: AdminGroup

robomiller

Elite Dangerous Fold trigger

Postby robomiller » Fri Jan 11, 2019 12:37

Hey guys,

Just got my Gunfighter MCG pro so a total noob here. So here is what i'm trying to do. Since the new patch for Elite Dangerous you now have a the new Discovery mode and combat mode. What I want to do is switch to discovery mode when I have the foldable trigger in the down position do a scan with the trigger and then fold it back up to go back into combat mode. When I bind the mode toggle to the folding trigger it does go into discovery mode but to re enable combat mode I have to fold it up and fold it back down for it to register. So i'm hoping that someone that is familiar with both ED and MCG pro would know if this is possible to do. Hopefully that makes sense.

rtrski

Re: Elite Dangerous Fold trigger

Postby rtrski » Fri Jan 11, 2019 15:40

That's a pretty good idea, if it can be made to work.

I'm not sitting in front of the bindings now but does the Analysis (edit - or Combat) mode assignment have the option of "HOLD" vs. "Toggle"?

The flip-up trigger has a button action on the up, not on the flip back down (without squeezing it some and engaging a different button press, which one is depending on your settings in VKBConfig software). But the button is "pushed" while it is up. I have mine set to Cargo Scoop for both the SRV and the main ship. But that command does have the HOLD vs. TOGGLE option in the Elite bindings. So when I flip it up the cargo hatch opens and stays that way, and when I flip it down that 'hold' is released so the hatch closes.