z-axis not centering? gf mk3 space pro

Moderator: AdminGroup

heman86

z-axis not centering? gf mk3 space pro

Postby heman86 » Tue Feb 18, 2020 3:54

Hi,

i have a problem with the gunfighter mk3 and the space grip pro.
after installing and calibrating everything yesterday I started playing elite.
After some time i realized that the z axis (twist) felt weird, felt like there is some kind of resistance shortly before it should completely center (when turning it to the left, turning it to the right works perfect and it centers quick)
Now it sometimes doesnt center at all when i turn it to the left. It stops shortly before center point. Added two pictures so you can see what i mean.

Anyone know what the problem is? is it the base or the grip?
Will it get better after time or should i send it back? It almost feels like it has to be lubed up or something like that. i only used the joystick for a few hours so far.

The „funny“ thing is I went from thrustmaster to this one because i always had problems with the z axis (twist) on the thrustmaster 16000 after a few months and now i have "z axis" problems with this one :(

Thanks for the help
Attachments
20200217_014023.jpg
20200217_014008.jpg

pizmak

Re: z-axis not centering? gf mk3 space pro

Postby pizmak » Tue Feb 18, 2020 19:34

Hey,

Generally, from my experience I can say the vkb twist might be a bit sticky...I'm going to regrease mine this weekend, but before you push yourself to do the same, check whether the tightening piece is retracted in the grip correctly, like in the attached photo. One time I put it together and and the tightening piece was sticking out of the hole, impacting the twist movement. If it is correct in yours as well, then I suppose you can either create a ticket with the support or try regreasing.
Attachments
IMG_20200218_173034.jpg

Ron61

Postby Ron61 » Tue Feb 18, 2020 21:31

It is necessary to disassemble the handle and make sure that nothing extra fell into the twist during assembly.