Pulse Button Center of Flip Trigger Travel

Moderator: AdminGroup

heloguy
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Dec 21, 2017 6:39
Has thanked: 2 times

Pulse Button Center of Flip Trigger Travel

Postby heloguy » Sun Oct 14, 2018 20:09

Hi,

I have a Mk2 Gunfighter with MCG-Pro that I purchased, and set up as a helicopter cyclic. I was able to program the trigger through the DevCfg software to provide a pulse button when flipped to allow for the switching of triggers in the DCS Ka-50 that is pretty realistic.

I have a second Gunfighter, Mk1 model, that I have had for a little longer, with a separately purchased MCG-Pro that I have set up for flying fighters.

I wanted to setup the Mk 1 model the same way as the Mk2, albeit with a completely separate Black Box. When I flashed the firmware, and loaded the profile, everything seems to work fine, except the trigger function. There is no pulse (button 24 on my config), and button 25 remains constantly on if the trigger is flipped down, unlike the Mk2. Also, the trigger on the Mk1 feels a lot more spongy, without a distinct click, unlike the newer MCG I have that works fine.

I've tried re-calibrating, as well as taking snapshots with DevCfg with the working stick up, and then matching the config exactly with the other plugged in.

I'm wondering at this point if something is wrong with the trigger on the older MCG-Pro.
Alienware R7
I7 8700k
Nvidia GTX 1080ti
32gb RAM
Windows 10 x64
GF MK1 w/MCG-Pro(Fixed Wing), GF MKII w/MCG Pro(Rotary Wing), T-Rudders MkIV
Samsung Odyssey

Alex Oz
Posts: 982
Joined: Mon May 12, 2008 9:10
Location: Минск
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 57 times

Re: Pulse Button Center of Flip Trigger Travel

Postby Alex Oz » Sun Oct 14, 2018 22:14

Крайние прошивки и софт / Latest firmware & software
viewtopic.php?f=15&t=908

heloguy
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Dec 21, 2017 6:39
Has thanked: 2 times

Re: Pulse Button Center of Flip Trigger Travel

Postby heloguy » Mon Oct 15, 2018 17:26

It has the same firmware as the one that works (1.94b), but I was unaware that there is a 1.95. I'll update, and see what happens.
Alienware R7
I7 8700k
Nvidia GTX 1080ti
32gb RAM
Windows 10 x64
GF MK1 w/MCG-Pro(Fixed Wing), GF MKII w/MCG Pro(Rotary Wing), T-Rudders MkIV
Samsung Odyssey

heloguy
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Dec 21, 2017 6:39
Has thanked: 2 times

Re: Pulse Button Center of Flip Trigger Travel

Postby heloguy » Mon Oct 15, 2018 17:36

I updated to 1.95. Same behavior. When the trigger is flipped down, button 25 is constantly pressed, and there is no pulse while the trigger is being flipped, even with the 'Pulse' option checked in DevCfg.
Alienware R7
I7 8700k
Nvidia GTX 1080ti
32gb RAM
Windows 10 x64
GF MK1 w/MCG-Pro(Fixed Wing), GF MKII w/MCG Pro(Rotary Wing), T-Rudders MkIV
Samsung Odyssey

Alex Oz
Posts: 982
Joined: Mon May 12, 2008 9:10
Location: Минск
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 57 times

Re: Pulse Button Center of Flip Trigger Travel

Postby Alex Oz » Mon Oct 15, 2018 20:11

Attach in zip full profile, please/\.
Probably global parameter T_Tgl (toggle time) is set to 0.
Крайние прошивки и софт / Latest firmware & software
viewtopic.php?f=15&t=908

heloguy
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Dec 21, 2017 6:39
Has thanked: 2 times

Re: Pulse Button Center of Flip Trigger Travel

Postby heloguy » Tue Oct 16, 2018 5:32

Ok, attached is the zip file with my current profile on this stick.
Attachments
GF Mk1 Profile.zip
(2.36 KiB) Downloaded 5 times
Alienware R7
I7 8700k
Nvidia GTX 1080ti
32gb RAM
Windows 10 x64
GF MK1 w/MCG-Pro(Fixed Wing), GF MKII w/MCG Pro(Rotary Wing), T-Rudders MkIV
Samsung Odyssey

Alex Oz
Posts: 982
Joined: Mon May 12, 2008 9:10
Location: Минск
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 57 times

Re: Pulse Button Center of Flip Trigger Travel

Postby Alex Oz » Tue Oct 16, 2018 22:31

Your profile (ver. 1.94.B)
profile.jpg


work in v1.95.5 perfectly (see GIF)

GIF.gif
Крайние прошивки и софт / Latest firmware & software
viewtopic.php?f=15&t=908

heloguy
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Dec 21, 2017 6:39
Has thanked: 2 times

Re: Pulse Button Center of Flip Trigger Travel

Postby heloguy » Wed Oct 17, 2018 4:09

Edit:

I started from scratch, and re-created the profile with 1.95. I have everything working now. Is it normal that when flashing new firmware that old profiles become obsolete? This kind of defeats the purpose of profiles..
Alienware R7
I7 8700k
Nvidia GTX 1080ti
32gb RAM
Windows 10 x64
GF MK1 w/MCG-Pro(Fixed Wing), GF MKII w/MCG Pro(Rotary Wing), T-Rudders MkIV
Samsung Odyssey


Return to “Technical Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest