Is it possible to combine one absolute axis and one relative axis?

Moderator: AdminGroup

sgsdxzy
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Apr 19, 2018 21:52

Is it possible to combine one absolute axis and one relative axis?

Postby sgsdxzy » Thu Apr 19, 2018 22:06

By default settings, logical axis 3 and 4 on mcg pro is configured as relative axes. And I read about using combine axis to "trim" on manual. So I want to use relative axis 3 and 4 to trim Y and X axis respectively. I tried combi and dif mode on axis X/Y with axis 4/3, however it seems to combine physical axis into X/Y, not the logical relative axis. Is it possible to do so?

Sokol1
Posts: 132
Joined: Thu Jan 07, 2016 20:07
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 63 times

Re: Is it possible to combine one absolute axis and one relative axis?

Postby Sokol1 » Thu Apr 26, 2018 3:39

Look at "combine axis" in Njoy32 manual, page 32:

Njoy32 Configuration Utility User Guide

User avatar
Victorus
Posts: 998
Joined: Wed Sep 21, 2011 13:25
Has thanked: 154 times
Been thanked: 126 times

Re: Is it possible to combine one absolute axis and one relative axis?

Postby Victorus » Thu Apr 26, 2018 9:06

sgsdxzy wrote:By default settings, logical axis 3 and 4 on mcg pro is configured as relative axes. And I read about using combine axis to "trim" on manual. So I want to use relative axis 3 and 4 to trim Y and X axis respectively. I tried combi and dif mode on axis X/Y with axis 4/3, however it seems to combine physical axis into X/Y, not the logical relative axis. Is it possible to do so?

Please show screenshots of physical and logical axes tabs.

sgsdxzy
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Apr 19, 2018 21:52

Re: Is it possible to combine one absolute axis and one relative axis?

Postby sgsdxzy » Tue May 01, 2018 15:36

The screenshot of physical and logical axes tabs ia as follows.
Attachments
vkbdevcfg.PNG
physical and logical axes tabs

sgsdxzy
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Apr 19, 2018 21:52

Re: Is it possible to combine one absolute axis and one relative axis?

Postby sgsdxzy » Tue May 01, 2018 15:45

Yes I have already read that. It says on page 33
When you combine axes you must have forcing axis, physical or virtual.

However I want to use logical axis as trimmer, because they can be configured as relative axis. I don't know if it's possible.
Sokol1 wrote:Look at "combine axis" in Njoy32 manual, page 32:

Njoy32 Configuration Utility User Guide

User avatar
Victorus
Posts: 998
Joined: Wed Sep 21, 2011 13:25
Has thanked: 154 times
Been thanked: 126 times

Re: Is it possible to combine one absolute axis and one relative axis?

Postby Victorus » Wed May 02, 2018 22:37

sgsdxzy wrote:Yes I have already read that. It says on page 33
When you combine axes you must have forcing axis, physical or virtual.

However I want to use logical axis as trimmer, because they can be configured as relative axis. I don't know if it's possible.
Sokol1 wrote:Look at "combine axis" in Njoy32 manual, page 32:

Njoy32 Configuration Utility User Guide

"...forcing axis, physical or virtual" means that forcing axis can be Physical such as D-Mars or Analog or Virtual i.e. button configured as Trimmer+/- or trimmerAuto+/- or encoder configured as trimmer.
In our case axes 3&4 are virtual. They can be combined with "main" axes X&Y but I've found bug(?) Suggested: I (you) press and release HAT. Its response is fixed thus trimming X axis. Really when I release HAT its response stays constant but combined X axis returns to center(((.
That is all for this moment((((
Combine_relative.png


Return to “Technical Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests