Disable Blackbox when no Stick Connected

Moderator: AdminGroup

zenmonkey
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2017 8:35
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 5 times

Disable Blackbox when no Stick Connected

Postby zenmonkey » Tue Mar 20, 2018 19:11

I was wondering what the best way is to disable the blackbox when no stick is connected. I currently have two BBs, but I don't always want the sticks connected. When I disconnect the sticks the BBs still register input on the axis (0,0) which interferes with some non-flightsim games. Ideally I don't want unplug and replug the USB every time I switch games. Is easiest way to create a new profile with no analog inputs and just swap profiles?

User avatar
rrohde
Posts: 524
Joined: Thu Oct 08, 2015 9:28
Location: Oklahoma, USA
Has thanked: 507 times
Been thanked: 190 times

Re: Disable Blackbox when no Stick Connected

Postby rrohde » Mon Mar 26, 2018 3:03

You should be able to disable all axes within VKBdevCfg and save that as a profile then. I've done something very similar when using my old Mamba Mk.III base for its rotaries, without a grip attached. Maybe that would work for you?
VKB North America
https://VKBControllers.com

User avatar
Victorus
Posts: 1001
Joined: Wed Sep 21, 2011 13:25
Has thanked: 154 times
Been thanked: 126 times

Re: Disable Blackbox when no Stick Connected

Postby Victorus » Mon Mar 26, 2018 8:58

zenmonkey wrote:I was wondering what the best way is to disable the blackbox when no stick is connected. I currently have two BBs, but I don't always want the sticks connected. When I disconnect the sticks the BBs still register input on the axis (0,0) which interferes with some non-flightsim games. Ideally I don't want unplug and replug the USB every time I switch games. Is easiest way to create a new profile with no analog inputs and just swap profiles?

Run VKBDevCfg, open Common-n-Axes - Logical axes tab, uncheck En and Vs (Enable & Visible), press Set button. You can save this configuration to file and load it when you need. Do not forget to save your working profile!!!
More info here
https://drive.google.com/open?id=1ojzm-lJM4BlPHnGRqSdAdqRsSr2yOsIo

Ron61
Posts: 930
Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2013 23:56
Location: г.Минск
Has thanked: 17 times
Been thanked: 173 times

Re: Disable Blackbox when no Stick Connected

Postby Ron61 » Mon Mar 26, 2018 22:50

There is another way to achieve the goal - the Parking button in Tools. I can not guarantee that this is correct, but it works. No axis will respond until you click the Restart button in Action. And you do not need to create any profiles. Only two buttons in the configurator.


Return to “Technical Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: tx101 and 1 guest