Gladiator II - three logical buttons @ one physical?

Moderator: AdminGroup

snp
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Feb 12, 2018 0:20

Gladiator II - three logical buttons @ one physical?

Postby snp » Fri Mar 09, 2018 23:56

Hi Pilots,

Is it possible to assign three different logical buttons to one physical? What I'd like to achieve:
- when I press "Flaps Up" in "red" mode - button A
- when I press "Flaps Up" in "green" mode - button B
- when I press "Flaps Up" in "red" mode with SHIFT button pressed - button C

Have been trying all evening to configure that, but failed. :( I'd appreciate any help.

User avatar
Victorus
Posts: 998
Joined: Wed Sep 21, 2011 13:25
Has thanked: 154 times
Been thanked: 126 times

Re: Gladiator II - three logical buttons @ one physical?

Postby Victorus » Sat Mar 10, 2018 12:09

snp wrote:Hi Pilots,
Is it possible to assign three different logical buttons to one physical? What I'd like to achieve:
- when I press "Flaps Up" in "red" mode - button A
- when I press "Flaps Up" in "green" mode - button B
- when I press "Flaps Up" in "red" mode with SHIFT button pressed - button C

Have been trying all evening to configure that, but failed. :( I'd appreciate any help.

Yes it is, but four instead of three( :wink:
I suppose you use VKBDevCfg.
Open Profile - Buttons - Physical layer tab. Click Line #38 cell. That is FlapsUp button line.
but38.png

Button Mapping Wizard dialogue appears. Select ButtonX function. Check Use Shift1. Now FlapsUp button state will depend of Shift button and MODE too.
BMW_ButX.png

This button has physical number 38, but is mapped to logical (seen by OS and games) #1. Modified numbers begin from 2 (subShift Button counter).
You can see all 4 line numbers.
BMW_ButX_.png

Press Set.
- when you press "Flaps Up" in "red" mode - button 1
- when you press "Flaps Up" in "green" mode - button 3
- when you press "Flaps Up" in "red" mode with SHIFT button pressed - button 2
- when you press "Flaps Up" in "green" mode with SHIFT button pressed - button 4
If you want exactly keystrokes (A, B, С etc.) you can open Logical layer tab, press mapped cells (1...4) and remap them to keystrokes. Example for Line #1.
map2A.png

snp
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Feb 12, 2018 0:20

Re: Gladiator II - three logical buttons @ one physical?

Postby snp » Sun Mar 11, 2018 16:24

Hi Victorus,

Thanks for quick response! I've tried to do things like you explained. Now my configuration of Flaps Up button looks like this:
joy1.jpg

joy2.jpg

Unfortunately, as long as Mode button (#39) is recognized with no problems and logical buttons #12 and #27 are reported respectively, pressing Flaps Up in both modes together with Pinky (#47) doesn't change logical button numbers. Here is my configuration of #39 and #47.
joy3.jpg

Maybe I did something wrong here?

Ron61
Posts: 930
Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2013 23:56
Location: г.Минск
Has thanked: 17 times
Been thanked: 173 times

Re: Gladiator II - three logical buttons @ one physical?

Postby Ron61 » Sun Mar 11, 2018 16:58

All will turn out, if in the settings of Pinky (47) choose not the number 1, but the number 7. And then it will work as it should. And do not forget that the button lines can already be occupied by other buttons. Be careful.

Pinky.png

snp
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Feb 12, 2018 0:20

Re: Gladiator II - three logical buttons @ one physical?

Postby snp » Sun Mar 11, 2018 19:21

Thanks, Ron61, it works!

But now I have issues with other buttons that were related to sS1 (and NOT related to mode button) before. Like this one:
joy4.jpg

I've updated subSHIFT number from 1 to 7, but it doesn't work as expected.

User avatar
Victorus
Posts: 998
Joined: Wed Sep 21, 2011 13:25
Has thanked: 154 times
Been thanked: 126 times

Re: Gladiator II - three logical buttons @ one physical?

Postby Victorus » Sun Mar 11, 2018 20:51

To work with SubShift #7 (only) Button must be nor Button nor ButtonS only ButtonX.

snp
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Feb 12, 2018 0:20

Re: Gladiator II - three logical buttons @ one physical?

Postby snp » Tue Apr 03, 2018 22:31

Thanks for all your help. Finally I managed to configure my Gladiator exactly the way I wanted!


Return to “Technical Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests