How to use MCG-Pro POV 2?

Moderator: AdminGroup

Degorth
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Jan 08, 2018 22:29

How to use MCG-Pro POV 2?

Postby Degorth » Mon Jan 08, 2018 22:41

Hello! Just recently got my MCG-Pro and I'm trying to figure out how to activate POV 2. I assume this is controlled by the GATE CONT/УПРДВ СТРОБ ministick, but I can't seem to get it to work in VKBDevCfg-C (v0.83.85). I'm running the Gunfighter Mk.I (Firmware v1.917), so I can't use the Wizzo software if that has the option. Any help is appreciated, thank you!

RecklessPrudence
Posts: 51
Joined: Mon Aug 22, 2016 18:11
Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 19 times

Re: How to use MCG-Pro POV 2?

Postby RecklessPrudence » Wed Jan 10, 2018 12:48

I've got the same problem. I set POV2 to use axes 5 & 6 and Virtual Controller 2, but it doesn't matter if I set the hat to On/Off or Always On, I can't get it to show responses on the Test tab.

david_wi
Posts: 61
Joined: Sun Sep 25, 2016 9:38
Has thanked: 17 times
Been thanked: 11 times

Re: How to use MCG-Pro POV 2?

Postby david_wi » Wed Jan 10, 2018 14:44

Me too not understanding what to do with this slider/hat.(I mean the one under the red button)
I am trying to assign it for the Mixture or Propeller in flight simulator, but it will not carry out the function.
Have the MK.II MCG Pro.

Qyv10
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Jan 10, 2018 18:08

Re: How to use MCG-Pro POV 2?

Postby Qyv10 » Fri Jan 12, 2018 3:44

If I remember correctly when I was trying to get mine to work axis 5 and 6 are the relative mode axis for the master mode stick. Top center one.
I set mine by accident to relative mode then looked in the test tab and saw them move.
POV 2 would be nice but the game I play can use an axis as a button directly so no need for me to have POV 2 working.


Return to “Technical Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: switchblade and 2 guests