MCG Pro - mapping ministick and brake axes

Moderator: AdminGroup

User avatar
AeroGator
Posts: 300
Joined: Wed May 31, 2017 7:40
Has thanked: 72 times
Been thanked: 124 times

Re: MCG Pro - mapping ministick and brake axes

Postby AeroGator » Thu Jan 04, 2018 11:03

Here is the first one of two or three FWs.
This one is made for your BlackBoxes and it will allow Gunfighters of previous FW versions (which is all GFs except bought within the last week or so) to correctly work with MCG and MCG Pro.
Those of you guys who already have KG12 and want to keep using it - will have issues with KG12, so either get this FW and only fly MCG for a few days, or wait for a few days till a KG+MCG FW comes out.

Download here http://ftp.vkb-sim.pro/Firmware/BlackBox/BB_GF_v1_91_7.zip
After re-flashing, default the controller and re-calibrate the joystick.
Best Regards,
AeroGator

nneeee
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2016 12:34
Has thanked: 1 time

Re: MCG Pro - mapping ministick and brake axes

Postby nneeee » Thu Jan 04, 2018 11:11

Thought I'd post this so others will know too. Worked out how to flash it.

1. Download Z-bootloader - http://ftp.vkb-sim.pro/Programms/ZBootloader-C.zip

2. Put the exe in the same folder as VKBDevCfg

3. Open VKBDevCfg and click bootloader.

4. Select the file you want to load and flash

Profit!

Thanks AeroGator

WarSunsOfPeace
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jan 03, 2018 3:41
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: MCG Pro - mapping ministick and brake axes

Postby WarSunsOfPeace » Thu Jan 04, 2018 22:36

Requesting tech support, please AT ALL TIMES begin your post with the following information:
1 - GunFighter MK1, 3 pin MCG Pro
2 - v1.917
3 - 1 set of 20 springs
4 - Default center detent
5 - Just using VKB Device Config
6 -
Capture.PNG

7 -
Capture.PNG



I grabbed the latest firmware I see it updated in the vkb device config but do not see an option for MCG pro list in the external device settings, and Can not see the hats, brake or trigger axis respond anywhere. Is there something else I need to set?
Attachments
Capture2.PNG

PhoenixCNE
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2017 23:44
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: MCG Pro - mapping ministick and brake axes

Postby PhoenixCNE » Fri Jan 05, 2018 1:50

WarSunsOfPeace wrote:Requesting tech support, please AT ALL TIMES begin your post with the following information:
1 - GunFighter MK1, 3 pin MCG Pro
2 - v1.917
3 - 1 set of 20 springs
4 - Default center detent
5 - Just using VKB Device Config
6 -
Capture.PNG

7 -
Capture.PNG



I grabbed the latest firmware I see it updated in the vkb device config but do not see an option for MCG pro list in the external device settings, and Can not see the hats, brake or trigger axis respond anywhere. Is there something else I need to set?


I'm in the same boat as you. Same exact specs/info as you other than my springs, and still no mcg pro showing up in vkb config under external devices. You can bet I'll be watching for a response to your post.

**Sorted the light blinking once I replaced k12 with mcg in the external device box instead of adding it in a new one.

WarSunsOfPeace
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jan 03, 2018 3:41
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: MCG Pro - mapping ministick and brake axes

Postby WarSunsOfPeace » Fri Jan 05, 2018 3:55

PhoenixCNE wrote:
WarSunsOfPeace wrote:Requesting tech support, please AT ALL TIMES begin your post with the following information:
1 - GunFighter MK1, 3 pin MCG Pro
2 - v1.917
3 - 1 set of 20 springs
4 - Default center detent
5 - Just using VKB Device Config
6 -
Capture.PNG

7 -
Capture.PNG



I grabbed the latest firmware I see it updated in the vkb device config but do not see an option for MCG pro list in the external device settings, and Can not see the hats, brake or trigger axis respond anywhere. Is there something else I need to set?


I'm in the same boat as you. Same exact specs/info as you other than my springs, and still no mcg pro showing up in vkb config under external devices. You can bet I'll be watching for a response to your post.

**Sorted the light blinking once I replaced k12 with mcg in the external device box instead of adding it in a new one.


So this missing step for me is loading the factory default, I through reloading the origional config was that, but there is a specific way to factory reset it. Instructions are in the how-to section.

I can now see the the hats, break lever, and pro trigger. Just remember to calibrate after the reset.

viewtopic.php?f=27&t=2654

SpaceJake
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Jan 03, 2018 23:02
Has thanked: 3 times

Re: MCG Pro - mapping ministick and brake axes

Postby SpaceJake » Fri Jan 05, 2018 4:05

Ok, thank you but I am having trouble flashing BB.

1. connect GF to usb port
Blue light on box
2. ZBootloader and FW [BB_GF_MCGP_v1_91_7] in VkbConfig folder
3. run VkbConfig - all good.
1.PNG


4. Click Bootloader in VkbConfig, no time to select file as it runs automatically
2.PNG

No light on box

5. Restart VkbConfig
3.PNG


6. unplug GF - start again.

I have tried running both VkbConfig and ZBootloader together with "auto" deselected and selecting the file.
I have tried as admin, changing usb ports, using the K12 grip, rebooting PC.
What am I doing wrong?

Thanks.

Gunfighter Mk1
Mcp Pro [original 3pin]
BB firmware 1.852
VkbConfig software 0.83.85
Springs 30
No centre cam

Delynne
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jan 03, 2018 5:31
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: MCG Pro - mapping ministick and brake axes

Postby Delynne » Fri Jan 05, 2018 4:31

I had the same problem. I ended up disconnecting the stick and my pedals from the black box, and then went into Bootloader mode and was able to flash it.

Incidentally, AeroGator, thank you for your help and getting the firmware rushed out. I know that I was very frustrated initially after spending the first three hours trying to figure out why it wasn't working (I'm stubborn, comes from having been a help desk tech for 10+ years,) so I didn't get around to reading the "Please include this info" section.

PhoenixCNE
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2017 23:44
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: MCG Pro - mapping ministick and brake axes

Postby PhoenixCNE » Fri Jan 05, 2018 4:37

Still having issues getting my trigger axis to work but I'm sure I will sort it out eventually. You helped me out a ton tho sir thank you much! *Also sorted the trigger functionality so should be on my way thanks again to you

SpaceJake
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Jan 03, 2018 23:02
Has thanked: 3 times

Re: MCG Pro - mapping ministick and brake axes

Postby SpaceJake » Fri Jan 05, 2018 4:53

Thanks Delynne but still no flash, also tried the reset BB to "default", now I have a green and blue light on box.

PhoenixCNE
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2017 23:44
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: MCG Pro - mapping ministick and brake axes

Postby PhoenixCNE » Fri Jan 05, 2018 5:09

nm I'm dumb, its late. Not sure why you have correct version of firmware at the top bar of program but in window version is still 1.85

SpaceJake
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Jan 03, 2018 23:02
Has thanked: 3 times

Re: MCG Pro - mapping ministick and brake axes

Postby SpaceJake » Fri Jan 05, 2018 12:41

I was wondering that myself, hoping for some blackmagic for my blackbox

User avatar
AeroGator
Posts: 300
Joined: Wed May 31, 2017 7:40
Has thanked: 72 times
Been thanked: 124 times

Re: MCG Pro - mapping ministick and brake axes

Postby AeroGator » Sat Jan 06, 2018 8:31

SpaceJake wrote:I am having trouble flashing BB.

The green "DEVICE NOT READY" means that there is another application that grabbed the joystick and does not allow you to control it.
It might as well be our Wizzo or VKBDevCFG - normally as you start ZBootloader-c they should shut down automatically, but that depends. If they didn't close automatically, do that manually.
Also check all your computer for possible software from Logitech or Razor; they are known for trying to control gaming devices, too.
In such case disable them for the time being, or simply use another computer for FW updating.

Device Not Ready only means there is a software conflict, nothing to do with hard.

Tell me if it helped.
Best Regards,
AeroGator

SpaceJake
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Jan 03, 2018 23:02
Has thanked: 3 times

Re: MCG Pro - mapping ministick and brake axes

Postby SpaceJake » Sat Jan 06, 2018 11:30

Ok, it was "Corsair Utility Engine" which was causing the problem with BlackBox.

Reset to "defaut", axis are enabled, no conflicting buttons but I now have 2 green lights on BB.

Oh well, it's working, I'm happy.

Thank you.

User avatar
AeroGator
Posts: 300
Joined: Wed May 31, 2017 7:40
Has thanked: 72 times
Been thanked: 124 times

Re: MCG Pro - mapping ministick and brake axes

Postby AeroGator » Sat Jan 06, 2018 11:47

Great.
I know it is a bit of pain in the beginning, but I'm happy it's over now and you can start enjoying your flight.
Best Regards,
AeroGator


Return to “Technical Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests